Coming Soon #5

I’m kinda gobsmacked that’s it’s been about three or four months since I did a COMING SOON and I hope you’ll forgive me. But my philosophy is that I’d rather update this (and my other blog Blood & Ink) when I actually have something to say rather than just posting idle ramblings just for the sake of updating. So since I do have news to report about what’s going on with Dillon, let’s get to it, shall we?

THE VRIL AGENDA: Captain Ron Fortier of Airship 27 has informed Josh Reynolds and myself that this has been fast-tracked for publication. The original interior artist has some personal matters that require his undivided attention and so the insanely talented Rob Davis has stepped up to take over those duties. I have no doubt at all that Rob is going to amaze us all.

DILLON AND THE LAST RAIL FROM KHUSRA: I had originally planned to release this as an ebook last September/October but I changed my mind and now this is going to be what has become something of a tradition with me: My Annual Birthday Giveaway. On my birthday (February 8th) I give away an e-book totally and absolutely free. And this year, DILLON AND THE LAST RAIL FROM KHUSRA is going to be that giveaway. Circle the date on your calendar.

DILLON AND THE NIGHT OF THE KRAMPUS: This wasn’t in the 2013 Pulpwork Press Christmas Special for no good reason other than I was busy writing other stuff and just couldn’t write the story in the time allotted. And I hate to rush a story just to make a deadline. I just won’t do it. So I’ll most likely write this during the spring/summer and it’ll be in the 2014 edition of the Christmas Special.

DEAD BEAT IN KHUSRA: The long awaited reunion team-up of Dillon and Sly Gantlet. It also involves Dillon’s strayed girlfriend Princess Sathyra and the search for a long lost Nazi base buried under the desert sands of the North Africa country of Khusra. I’m going to start writing this one this month.

DILLON AND THE MYTH HUNTER: That probably won’t be the title but it’ll do for now. Those of you who have read “Dillon and The Alchemist’s Morning Coffee” will have noticed that Dillon mentioned in that story he has been on some archeological digs with a friend of his named Elisa Hill. Let’s say he stretched the truth a bit. What happens when Elisa Hill is hired to find the location of one of the world’s greatest myths: the location of the Eternal City of Shamballah itself? A secret Dillon is honor bound to protect at all costs? Even if it means the death of a friend? Those of you who want to know more about Elisa Hill need to bounce over to Percival Constantine’s website and check her out for yourself.

DILLON AND THE LEGEND OF THE GOLDEN BELL: With a spanking brand new cover by Sean E. Ali this will be a reissue of that tile. All I’ve gotta do on this one is some minor rewrites, tighten up the grammatical nuts and bolts a bit and it’ll be ready to go.

DILLON AND THE DEVIL’S BOUNTY: Which will be the new Dillon novel for 2014 based on a plot by none other than Joshua R. Reynolds! When The Heart of Fortune V, the world’s first self-sustaining seagoing vessel is hijacked by pirates, Dillon is contacted by John Velvet, Director of The Machine to destroy The Heart of Fortune and keep it out of dangerous hands. In order of accomplish this mission Dillon needs the assistance of one of his protégés, the mysteriously dangerous mistress of mayhem and disguise, The Pulptress! But neither one of them could have counted on the participation of the 21st Century incarnation of Fortune McCall! And it may need all their skills and talents to stave of the assault of the various criminal and terrorist organizations seeking to take control of The Heart of Fortune V for their own nefarious purposes!

I’ve got tentative plans for the reissue of FOUR BULLETS FOR DILLON which will most likely be renamed SIX BULLETS FOR DILLON as one story will be removed from FOUR BULLETS: “Dillon and The Escape From Tosegio” as that story is now part of DILLON AND THE VOICE OF ODIN and three new stories will be added. One of those will be a Dillon story written by my good friend Erik Fromme!

Any questions?

2 thoughts on “Coming Soon #5

Leave a Reply

