From the “Dillon and The Change of Address Affair”…courtesy of Mr. Sean E. Ali..

18664244_10206591172616731_4964305256820830323_nFrom the “Dillon and the Change of Address Affair”…

So…

Let’s talk about what I couldn’t talk about which is now okay to talk about…

Derrick Ferguson‘s signature adventurer, the international instigator himself, DILLON is making a move to Pro Se helmed by his truly, Tommy Dollar…

I mean, Hancock, Tommy Hancock.

Oh there’s origin stories and inside baseball and hurrying up to wait behind this…

…and hey, someday we may get around to that “Behind the Music” episode…

…dibs on disgruntled bassist who went on to form a Steely Dan tribute cover band…

But here’s the thing, I finally get two great tastes that go great together…

…screw the peanut butter and chocolate candy cup thing…

…unless you have some to give away, then it’s gimme, gimme, gimme…

The fact that DILLON is now running out of Pro Se allows the firm of Ferguson and Ali to continue practically undisturbed on sprucing up Dillon tales of old, plus (if I’m lucky enough to pass muster on my audition tape six years running) I will probably be on board for the duration…

Which is good, Pro Se has been where I’ve done some of my best work like Barry Reese‘s LAZARUS GRAY and BLACK PULP (hey they are the things I point to with pride often), so it’s gratifying to know some of my even better work will be appearing there as well.

For me at least, when I got the gig for DILLON from Derrick, who had kindly referred to a fan related image as good, I knew that despite his obvious blindness leading him to a hack like me, this was the best luck I’ve ever gotten from the visually challenged.

And Tommy, bless him, has a similar affliction, so if I’m lucky I won’t be found out any time soon.

Plus you folks get the biggest win out of all this, because we’re all here to deliver something special to you…

You can’t go wrong with Derrick doing what he loves with a character he’s fully invested in…

…and Pro Se backing that up is pretty much the best team up you’re going to find between here and Xonira.

So, to sum up, DILLON comes to Pro Se…

…and I hope you folks are ready, because together, they’re about to give you a damn fun ride.

Be good to yourselves and each other.

Leave a Reply

